DMT Group to extend management board

As of January 1st 2018, the management board of the DTM Group will be expanded. Besides Prof. Dr. Eiko Räkers (CEO) and Ulrich Pröpper, also Dr. Maik Tiedemann and Jens-Peter Lux will join the company’s management. The focus of the four-strong team will be on broadening the scope of engineering services, internationalization, innovation and growth.


Dr Tiedemann was last active as division manager of the MAN Diesel & Turbo, where he successfully developed the global B2B business in plant construction and mechanical engineering. As of July 1, 2028, Tiedemann will take over the Chair of the management board and also assume responsibility for the Industrial Engineering division. Jens-Peter Lux, who has been successfully working for the DMT for 15 years holding various senior positions, will then be the board member responsible for the business units Geoengineering & Exploration as well as Mining Consulting & Engineering. Besides the responsibility for the business area of Plant and Product Safety and the division of tasks with Jens-Peter Lux in the business segment of seismic technology, Ulrich Pröpper is also responsible for the area of Human Resources. As scheduled Prof. Dr. Räkers will be retiring as Chairman of the Board as of July 1st  2018.