bauma Innovation Award 2016

The bauma Innovation Award will be presented for the
11th time at the upcoming bauma in 2016. The award is a joint initiative carried out under the auspices of the German Engineering Federation (VMDA), the German Construction Industry Association (HDB), the Central Association of the German Construction Industry (ZDB), the German Building Materials Association (BBS) and bauma. The 31st edition of the World’s Leading Trade Fair for Construction Machinery, Building Material Machines, Mining Machines, Construction Vehicles and Construction Equipment takes place from April 11 to 17, 2016 at the Messe München exhibition center.

Entries invited from April onwards

Entries for the bauma Innovation Award can be submitted between April 7 and August 31, 2015. Those eligible to enter are the exhibitors at bauma, research institutes and research companies, and members of the leading associations in the German construction industry. For application documents, go to: //" target="_blank" > As last time, in 2016 the awards are again being presented in the following five categories:



Construction process/Construction work



Innovations for the future

The awards are presented for promising developments that are future-capable, cost-efficient and offer a high practical benefit that contribute towards energy and resource-efficiency and/or humanization of the workplace. In all categories, the innovations submitted must be relevant to the construction equipment, building material and mining equipment industry or to the construction industry and the building material industry. An international jury of representatives from research, industry and the trade press nominate three innovations in each category. These are then announced at the bauma Media Dialog in Munich on January 19 and 20, 2016. The presentation of the awards to the winners takes place on April 10, 2016, as part of the opening ceremony to bauma in Munich. For further information on the bauma Innovation Award, go to: //www.bauma-innovation-award" target="_blank" >


Related articles:

Issue 03/2019 bauma Innovation Award 2019

bauma Innovation Award 2019

I?t‘s time for the finals. The 15 candidates for the bauma Innovation Award 2019 have been selected. They were presented to the general public at the bauma Media Dialogue held on January 28 and 29 in...


bauma innovation award 2019

Honoring pioneering developments, sustainable procedures and appealing designs, the bauma innovation award is offered for the twelfth time already and addresses all bauma exhibitors as well as...


bauma Innovation Awards for six companies and research institutions

A ceremony was held at which six companies and research institutions received bauma Innovation Awards. The awards are presented at three-year intervals, and the ceremony is always held in Munich, at...


Last call – bauma Innovation Award 2022

bauma exhibitors can still enter the competition until May 3, 2022. The presentation of the bauma Innovation Award traditionally takes place on the eve of the opening of the trade fair at the Munich...


bauma Innovation Award 2022

The nominees have been determined. A jury of experts selected the 15 innovations nominated for the award from 41 finalists out of an original 133 entries. Messe München and VDMA, together with the...